Caloosa Belle

Hendry County 4-H Annual Awards Banquet Held

The Hendry County 4-H Program held its Annual 4-H Awards Banquet at the Dallas B. Townsend Agricultural Center. Members received award pins in the different 4-H project areas from cooking and arts and crafts to steer, swine and dairy goats. Moreover, Junior, Intermediate and Senior 4-H members received awards for their project record books. Leaders were recognized for their many years of service and dedication to the 4-H program from one year to thirty-six years of service.

Left to Right – Jasmine Soto, Tayler McGill, Jessica Griffin and Wyatt Corbitt. (Submitted photo)

Mrs. Jessica Griffin was awarded the Outstanding Leader Award after receiving letters of recommendation from her 4-H club. This is Mrs. Griffin’s seventh year providing leadership to the Hendry County 4-H Swine Program. Several 4-H members received special recognition for their accomplishments in 4-H: Jasmine Soto received the Outstanding Junior 4-H Award plaque with Tayler McGill achieving the Outstanding Intermediate 4-H Award plaque and Wyatt Corbitt was awarded the Outstanding Senior 4-H Award plaque . These awards were based on letters received from 4-H leaders outlining their accomplishments in the overall 4-H program. Bradley Bellew and Dillon Powell received the Pro Steadman 4-H Scholarship in the amount of $1000 each. Ryley Bowen, Alyssa Ralston and Taylyn Tarter received the Pro Steadman 4-H Scholarship in the amount of $250 each.

The Hendry County 4-H Staff would like to express their appreciation to the parents, leaders, volunteers and special guests who attended the Awards Banquet in support of the 4-H program. Without all of you, giving your time and talents, we would not be able to reach the lives of many youth in Hendry County.